Committee Members

Chairman Philip Barnett
Vice-Chairman Allyson Jenkins
Treasurer Melanie Calver
Mary Linney, Giles Maberly,
Katharine O’Carroll, Sara Young.


President Imogen Cooper DBE
Hon. Vice-President David Lloyd



Reflecting the rich musical heritage of the local area, the Musicians' Window in St Peter's Church, Limpsfield, celebrates the many musicians buried in the surrounding churchyard: Frederick Delius; May, Beatrice, Monica and Margaret Harrison; Sir Thomas Beecham; Norman del Mar; Dr Eileen Joyce; Jack Brymer and Denis Stevens.

On it are inscribed the words from WH Auden’s "Anthem for St Cecilia's Day":

"Blessed Cecilia, appear in visions
To all musicians, appear and inspire;
Translated Daughter, come down and startle
Composing mortals with immortal fire."


The Committee would like to thank the following for their continued support throughout past seasons: